I feel like I’m starting to have peace with not being straight. The past few days I haven’t had negative thoughts about it, really. I feel like I don’t really care about it, and I’m not going to label myself. To be honest, I know that this is probably temporarily and there is going to be a period of time where I’m extremely confused and hate it again, but those times and feelings are part of it and I feel like I’m finding myself back again in some kind of way. This is a good thing. I know I haven’t fully accepted it though, because I’m not comfortable with it. But I wouldn’t even have accepted myself even if I were straight because as far as I know I’ve never liked myself and accept who I am and that didn’t include not being straight at the time. Hmm, it won’t be easy but I’ll get there, and why do I have a feeling that this summer is going to help me a lot with it? It probably is more a feeling of hope and desire, but still.

Leave a Reply

