Aside

My words never make any sounds

Eyes turned inside to find myself

Short intense happiness

Never lasting long

You know what the thing with poetry is, it’s that it’s extremely personal. And in high school, this one time we had to kind of write a poem in class and you know I couldn’t do it. When I’m nervous or under time pressure I can’t do things like that. I think it needs to come natural you know. Sometimes a sentence just pops in your head and you should really write it down then. I think I should buy a notebook of some sort, in which I can write sentences. I’m absolutely not anywhere near a poet but writing things down can make me feel better and I think it’s better to express them like this than sit on tumblr and feel miserable. Just make me think.

I don’t think my head rests enough. I need to sleep an eternal sleep.

My words never …

Leave a Reply

