Disappointed? Hmh

We’ll never speak again, I’m sure of that. It’s been almost two months since we spoke and I’m already starting to forget you. You cut me off. I tried to talk to you, no response. I can’t seem to forget you and I can’t stop having feelings of resent and disappointment towards you, that’s because I still care. But you know it’s gotten less, time heals everything right? I don’t think I’ll ever stop caring. There will always be a place for you in my heart, I think. That’s what I say now anyways, it could be completely different in 10 years, or 5 even :’).

I think to completely let go I should send an email. Sort of a goodbye, you know. I think I’m going to write this:

Hi Asht,
We haven’t spoken in a long long long time. I really really hope things are going well for you. I don’t know if we will ever talk again, because I sent you messages and an email even, to which you haven’t replied. I don’t know why, maybe you didn’t receive my email which would suck because I think you just ignored it and don’t want to talk to me, because then this is stupid and i’m embarrassing myself completely but oh well. You know if you don’t reply to this but do read it I at least want you to know that you were (i don’t know, were would fit best here i think) a wonderful friend to me and I haven’t forgotten you, you know. It’s a shame it didn’t last (maybe jumping to conclusions a little too soon?) but then again I’m just someone from ‘the internet’ so I don’t matter in the end and friends come and go. Before I continue to embarrass myself I’ll make an end to this :’) Um so, thanks for being my friend, you helped me a lot. You’re an amazing person, I hope you’re happy and I hope things are looking up for you which is what you deserve after all that’s happened to you. I hope you’ll get to live an incredibly happy life ๐Ÿ™‚ Wow I actually just realised that this thing, all I wrote here, is so stupid when you actually just didn’t receive my email because it sounds like a goodbye. Well it is a goodbye if you don’t want to speak to me again, otherwise it isn’t because you’re a great friend you know. But I just assume you don’t want to speak to me because who would. I wish you all the luck in the world though ๐Ÿ™‚

Love,
Valesca

Leave a Reply

