I give up I guess

Oh god it makes me so incredibly sad, angry and indifferent at the same time. I think I’m going to give up on the friendship I have with Ashton. But really, we haven’t spoken in so long. It’s almost as if she doesn’t exist for me anymore. She’s never online anymore, neither tumblr nor msn. And what sort of makes me a bit mad is that she makes a text post on tumblr about not having received any messages “in like, forever. Someone should message me :c”. Well you could um message me, you know. So far it’s always been me who had to send her a message. How can it not even pop up in her mind that uhg nevermind. Oh god why am I making a fuss about this. She’s an internet friend. But still, we talked about how great our friendship was and how we really hoped we’d be friends for a long time. And we wanted to meet someday. But if I reread her text posts, I mean as in looking through her archive and stuff, I realise everything irritates me a bit. I don’t know, it just does! If I don’t speak to her within two weeks, I might just give up. I just really really really thought this could last for a very long time, even for a lifetime maybe. I guess I was wrong. Unless we talk a lot during summer vacation, I don’t see us being friends for a long time.

I’m quite happy I made new friends on tumblr though. We only talk on tumblr, so it’s not that we talk on msn like I used to do with Ashton but you know, it’s friendship πŸ™‚ I’m going to play Draw Something with Becca, probably tomorrow! It’s such a great game and it’ll be so much fun πŸ˜€ I’m playing it with Rosanne and Dylan now πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

